Club Events 2022

Join us for a variety of club and cultural events throughout the year.

What Does Auckland Seido Karate Have Planned for 2022?

From our Kagami Biraki celebrations to welcome in the New Year, to gradings and beach trainings, we’re always on the go. At Auckland Seido Karate we try to cultivate a strong community spirit.

Family and friends are welcome to attend most events and offer support to participating students.

Date Event
Saturday, 22 January 2022 Kagami Biraki
Sunday, 13 February 2022 Beach Training at Piha
Tuesday, 22 February 2022 Special Grading – Blue/Yellow Belts
Saturday, 26 February 2022 Special Grading – White/Blue Belts
Friday, 4 March 2022 Nelson Camp
Saturday, 19 March 2022 Cancelled – Seido Juku Tournament, Wellington
Saturday, 2 April 2022 Sho Dan Promotion – Derek Hillen
Saturday, 9 April 2022 General Grading
Saturday, 11 June 2022 Sho Dan Promotion – Gareth Facer
Saturday, 18 June 2022 Sho Dan Promotion – Emily Facer and Asmara Hillen
Saturday, 2 July 2022 General Grading
Saturday, 24 September 2022 General Grading
Friday, 14 October 2022 TBC – Auckland Camp
Saturday, 12 November 2022 TBC – Kids Clinic
Friday, 2 December 2022 TBC – Christchurch Camp
Saturday, 10 December 2022 General Grading